Wednesday, 21 June 2023 21:17

New Posters: Hurricane Preparedness Featured

Tuesday, 08 August 2023 14:06

JOB OPPORTUNITY: Regional Project Coordinator needed Featured

The hurricane season is upon us, and we need to be prepared to protect lives and property! This advisory is intended for fishers and other stakeholders in the Fisheries and Aquaculture sector. It provides practical steps that can be taken before, during and after a storm. On 1 June 2023, right at the start of the Hurricane Season, a tropical depression emerged in the Gulf of Mexico showing a strong chance of development over the Florida area, with a projected path that would place it in the northwestern Caribbean by the weekend. This became the first named storm of the 2023 Atlantic Hurricane Season - Arlene. Although the threat has now passed, we need to stay vigilant!   |   CLICK HERE TO VIEW THE NEWSLETTER

Page 1 of 20

Member login

Username and Password